An Exotic Lifestyle Blog of Manliness

SRS Body work


Well the rear valance Finally arrived today. I was sure to test fit it to make sure they sent me the right one. Doesnt exactly fit great from the test fit but we’ll see. I’m not sending it back this shit is going to work. So I got it home and dove right into work.

Can I just tell you that VIS sucks my balls. Their gel coats are shit. Drips everywhere which are a pain in the balls to sand out. AIT which made my bumper was 1000x better quality and cheaper.

And here is the whole we need to plug up. So lets get to work shall we. I thought ahead and got some styrofoam to plug the hole and support the fiberglass. Trimmed it down and jammed it in there.

Once i shaved the foam down and made sure it was sturday I cut a sheet of fiberglass applied some resin to the lip and the soaked the sheet of fiberglas and smoothed it out as best i could. Odd thing was when the resin dried it actually puffed up quite a bit.

One response

  1. Looks good.

    Just don’t run it over.

    July 28, 2009 at 9:31 am

Leave a Reply

