An Exotic Lifestyle Blog of Manliness

JZZ SNEAK PREVIEW: Blizzard FFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUU

I had to trek up to my parents to put my xmas decorations back in storage in their big barn so I figured I’d bring something with me and make a few of your requests a reality.

So without further adieu here is the High Road/Origin Kouki aggressive JZZ30 sideskirts. Test fit.

Keep in mind that i did this quick on uneven ground in a snow storm with semi flat oem wheels on.  The sideskirt is also only taped resting in the door sill.  Nothing is tightened down or screwed in so that accounts for the gaps you may see along the door in the picture and along the quarter panel.  They would fit fine if i had taken the time to mount properly.

Looks like the skirt flows with the flare on the front bumper quite nicely

Side view shows that these are 1000x better looking than what they used to be

Its hard to tell but the sideskirt does flare about the same amount as my BN type one Knock off rear lip.

They pass the test.  Off to paint.

One thing I am now wondering is will this new 1/2″ lower drop i’m planning make my car undrivable?  I suppose I could always just get a bigger profile tire if I had to

4 responses

  1. didn’t you have 205-40-17 on 17×9 at lebanon?

    January 4, 2010 at 8:31 am

  2. No I have always ran 18×9.5 in rear on my car and 18×7.5 on front

    last year was 235/40 rear and 215/40 front

    January 4, 2010 at 10:16 am

  3. That sideskirt diy is looking lovely man. Can’t wait till spring to see it mounted. Snow hit you guys upstate? We barely got anything in NYC.

    January 5, 2010 at 7:16 pm

  4. UZZ-TT

    AHEM, you need these …. :0 jk but they are such a good brand, and cheap … Then throw a TOMS sticker on your SC like it’s a JGTC racecar 🙂 ohh yea.

    http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/JZZ30-Soarer-JZA80-Supra-Toms-Coilover-Suspension_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQhashZitem1c0f9c5e38QQitemZ120520990264QQptZMotorsQ5fCarQ5fTruckQ5fPartsQ5fAccessories

    January 26, 2010 at 9:52 pm

Leave a Reply

