An Exotic Lifestyle Blog of Manliness

2010 is failing in the style department

2010 ‘ Lets rust shit all over our cars.  I want mad fitments BRO so I am going to push my wheels way the fuck out past my fender so it doesnt fit at all.  oh yeah and those wheels are going to be CCW classics or some kind of BBS knock off.  I then need to get a roof rack and stick a hole bunch of random shit in it that I will never in 1000 need or use.”

90% of the cars i see gracing the pages of magazines or big blogs lately look awful.  There is originality and then there is stupidity.

I want 2001 japanese drift car style back, maybe even 2006/2007 American drift car style.

People are going TOO FAR in 2010

7 responses

  1. too far. too stupid. everyone wants to be accepeted on hellaflush. its gettin out of hand. dont get me started on the whole roof rack business.

    March 2, 2010 at 5:20 pm

  2. AGREE

    March 2, 2010 at 6:50 pm

  3. Can’t agree with HellFish more. Hellaflush has exploded and every little fanboy that can’t get their car on a Magazine is trying for hellaflush. I don’t understand the whole rust “scene” or thang. Rust equals cancer to me, why are people intentionally rusting their cars or parts. I don’t get it.

    I’m not going to lie. I wanted a roof rack, but I have no use for one. so why should I get it? cuz it looks cool? No thank you. I’ll use that money for something else. I’m happy I snapped out of that

    March 2, 2010 at 8:06 pm

  4. This is my opinion and the opinion of a few other friends but recently the quality of the posts and the cars that appear on hellaflush and some similar blogs is horrible. People take complete junk hoopties and say its boso, or they stick $4000 wheels that are too big and too wide on a $1000 rusty golf and put a fatlace sticker on it and it becomes the next magazine cover.

    What happened to all around builds? I like an aggressive stance myself maybe even a little poke to a wheel but we are talking mm’s of poke not inches.

    March 2, 2010 at 8:11 pm

  5. Yeah I don’t get it either.

    Probably gonna delete Hellaflush from my bookmark soon if that shit doesn’t improve.

    March 3, 2010 at 9:37 am

  6. I admit to falling for this hype earlier last year. It was quite alright and appealing but its just now becoming stagnant… Blame all the guys that were or are hypebeast for this hype. Building a car a certain way posting it and waiting for comments and feedback. It’s what these guys wanna live for. It’s not for themselves but the approval of others.

    Would one acquire a job to impress others? No so why should you do something to get attention from other people? Well people want to be wanted and seen in everyday life so why not behind a computer monitor??

    The internet is one of the greatest and worst things thats happened to society socially… I know back in the 90s and before if you wanted to be in a sub culture for instance Hip-hop or the automotive world you would acutually have to sit down and do actual research. Now everything is accesible a mouse click away. Person A can just do a simple search on google and read a paragraph and look at pictures and automatically think its the thing to do. When someone does something it should be a rule that you fully plan out and research things before doing anything before hand.

    March 5, 2010 at 1:57 am

  7. ecstaticSC

    Totally agree, people are taking things to far. Flush is cool, mexi flush is not.

    March 5, 2010 at 4:27 pm

Leave a Reply

