An Exotic Lifestyle Blog of Manliness

Albany Saratoga Speedway Wilton mall show

Well on March 18th my car as well as a few other cars from Drift Hustle go on display in The Wilton Mall at Saratoge to promote drifting events at The Albany Saratoga Speedway this year. I have to say that the timing and rules of this are quite frustrating and the fact that the provide no way of load the car into the mall (IE getting me car that sits 1″ of the ground onto a 6″ tall side walk) are wearing on my nerves.

but it’d be nice to get some exposure to all the had work i have put into my car,

3 responses

  1. Mark

    Couldn’t you just make some cheap ramps like :

    except without the extra block on the top to stop you from driving all the way over.

    Oh yeah, I liked the recent pics of the car. If the skirts were slightly more rounded )___( they’d probably look perfect.

    March 13, 2010 at 12:04 am

  2. Thanks mark. I have been meaning to make some ramps like that. The biggest problem is that i can not use 2″ stock because my car is less than 2″ off the ground in the front. Not exactly sure how 1″ stock would hold up

    March 13, 2010 at 11:16 am

  3. Get a bunch of 1″ stock, then make the very bottom piece long so it goes under your front bumper, then slowly ramp them up.

    I had to make a couple of ramps for my car too just to get it high enough so I could throw a jack underneath it.

    BTW, you’re now a car show boi. What a fag.

    March 13, 2010 at 2:23 pm

Leave a Reply

