An Exotic Lifestyle Blog of Manliness

Srs Movie Review: Alice In Wonderland 3d

Went and saw this today.  Thought  ahead and bought tickets online via Fandango. The movie was sold out so it was nice to skip the line and walk up and pick up our tickets.

I dont know where everyone is coming of calling this an awful movie.  I enjoyed it alot.  I don’t know if its people being dumb and not realizing that its a sequel or if they are angry that its not some stupid happy go lucky little fairy tale. It was a good movie for adults maybe not so much children because of the more dark and serious tone that it took.  Most of the complaints that I read about it were how bland it was and how lame the storyline was.  I wasnt ever bored at anytime.

The graphics of it were awesome as well as the character design.  Everything was very cool looking, my favorite being cheshire cat.  Being a Tim Burton movie this was pretty much expected.  A lot of people said this was the movies only redeeming quality the character design and the ooooos and ahhhhhhs of 3D but I would have liked it with or without the 3D effects.

I would say go and see it.  Just be aware of this, most of the theatres out there have digital 3D as well as IMAX 3D.  I have found that the difference between digital 3D and Imax 3d here is the sound system only.  So save yourself $7 and go see the digital 3D.

2 responses

  1. I saw it in IMAX 3D and loved the movie as well.

    March 13, 2010 at 8:55 pm

  2. You sure digital 3D is high def like IMAX 3D?

    I think the closest thing we have for regular theaters is DLP 3D. Have to go to Kennedy Space Center for IMAX 3D.

    March 15, 2010 at 11:28 am

Leave a Reply

