An Exotic Lifestyle Blog of Manliness

Looking for Toyota/Lexus HELP

If there are any Toyota/Lexus Technicians out there I really need help with converting a 1uz-fe powered SC400 to manual via using an adpater plate and a w58 tansmission. I have all the mechanical stuff down and takien care of but since I live in lovely NY state I need to clear all the DTC (diagnostic codes) that are thrown from the automatic transmission not being there.  In order to pass inspection for NYSDMV there can be NO CELs (check engine lights).

It sadly seems like this is impossible even with wiring in resistors and such.  Every time I figure out one issue it seems the solution for that throws another DTC somewhere else 😦

6 responses

  1. Whats your email I can send you the email and ask my friend’s family friend his shops number. Guys really good hes the head mechanic at Lexus and opened a tuner shop as well recently with another guy that use to work with Lexus. Hes a good guy you can call the shop and ask whats wrong with it they should be able to help you.

    April 28, 2010 at 1:03 pm

  2. Sorry for the slow and late reply. I sent you the email just now.

    April 29, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    • Awesome. Thanks alot dude.

      April 29, 2010 at 2:07 pm

  3. Hey man. My friend that knows him is Marko(Nuckin Futs). I can give you Marko’s cell so you can personally get in contact with Vasko. Vasko fixed my car when I tried to put my car back to normal and forgot the steps on something with the ECU.

    April 29, 2010 at 7:21 pm

  4. Emailed you again. Your welcome man anytime.

    April 29, 2010 at 7:24 pm

Leave a Reply

