An Exotic Lifestyle Blog of Manliness

Srs Movie Review: Inception

This picture below sums up the enitre expirience for this movie.

I can’t really go into detail on this movie without spoiling it.  Every little part of this movie is tied into the next so well that I was literally sitting on the edge of my seat for the entire second out waiting to see what was going to happen next.  They plot is so intricately done and complicated that you can’t help but be 100% immersed in the world that the movie creates.  I will say that if you are a little slow or have trouble following plots do not even bother trying to watch this movie.  I had no problem at all following the chain of events and what was going on so to me the movie was AMAZING, possibly the best movie I have seen in a theatre in the last 3 or 4 years.  Maybe even better than The Dark Knight or Watchmen.

People who love complicated deep movies this is a MUST see.  The idea is so out there and ridiculous but in the movie the way the actors go about it and talk about it somehow is 100% believable.  So believable in fact that at times I felt like I could do half the things they were doing in the movie right then and there.  The acting was top-notch, emotional and immersive.  The character’s problems were your problems and you were rooting them on or calling them idiots the entire time.

If you see one movie this summer it has to be Inception.

3 responses

  1. I haven’t seen it yet, but definitely will.

    btw I didn’t go see The Last Airbender. one of my friends saw it and said its a waste of money. I just hope that the new TMNT movie isn’t bad.

    July 19, 2010 at 7:59 pm

  2. I saw this movie recently and it was a mindfuck, definitely worth the watch.

    July 19, 2010 at 11:48 pm

  3. azndoc

    it was good

    September 16, 2010 at 5:07 pm

Leave a Reply

