An Exotic Lifestyle Blog of Manliness

Winter beater restoration

Went out and bought myself a better beater/daily driver.  Picked up a 95 Subaru Impreza wagon for $850.  The only issues with it were the interior was in awful shape. I mean the drivers seat you could stick your arm completely through and everything was covered in a good literal 1/8″ of brownish yellow sludge.  Idk WTF that was. 

First thing first was get myself some seats so I could drive it without ending up in the back seat.  Got some 99 2.5RS seats for $150

Second thing was that the bushing on the original shifter were shot.  The shift from second to thirdwas nearly impossible as there was so much slop that you could find thrid between 1st and 5th.  I ebay’d a cheap short shifter and then the cheap ebay BS had different thread so the oem shift knob didnt fit so I threw this pool ball on there.

The lexus is unfortunately frozen into its garage and everything that needs to be done on it now requires me to drive it somewhere so not much I can do there till warmer weather.

4 responses

  1. I demand a pic of the full car, from diff angles.

    February 4, 2011 at 11:47 am

    • its still too dumpy for pics. I need to get a day off sometime to take care of some dents that I can simply push out and so on

      February 4, 2011 at 12:12 pm

  2. Joe

    Love the ball.

    On another note…I am from Chaser and noticed your post on Drift Faction. Feel free to get in touch with me if you already haven’t. Found this to be the fastest way to notify you.

    Thanks.

    February 12, 2011 at 9:40 am

    • I have been taken care of and got the bumper I sort of didn’t really want but would take just to get it handled. You have a mess on your hands to handle with that company. Good Luck

      February 12, 2011 at 10:18 am

Leave a Reply

